Backing Up a Project

To prevent the loss of data and work it is important to back up your PoolParty projects regularly. This is done per default for the data in the graph database by the snapshot mechanism of PoolParty. All snapshots are stored to the snapshot directory of PoolParty.

Additionally you can create manual snapshots to keep "defined" versions of your data and export your project regularly.

Since any change you make will be committed immediately to the graph database, you run the risk of losing data when you delete concepts or thesauri. There is also the danger of accidentally creating a mess in case you unwittingly import thesauri into the wrong project, as it takes time to remove the added concepts. If this happens, it might be faster to restore a previous version from a snapshot file.

We recommend to follow the backup strategy suggested in the administrator guide.